The best Linux to run in Parallels 3 on OS X 10.5


I have been searching for this on ages on Google and I haven’t come up with anything. I have tried various versions of Ubuntu, and they tantalisingly get further and further to almost working. I don’t want something that dies on start up, I just want something that works.

Yes I know I should be running Parallels 5 on Snow Leopard. The upgrade to Snow Leopard isn’t the issue, as much as paying £70 to get to Parallels 5 is. Surely there is some Linux distro from a while ago that would do the basic stuff. A Debian based Linux so I can apt-get my brains out is my preference.

Why? Well OS X is fine and dandy, but I would like to be able to work on web software and OS X great though it doesn’t seem to run it naturally.

~ by zeristor on March 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
