Which cloud am I?


I have been following cloud computing for ages, well at least since Amazon started their web services system some while ago.

Much as everyone is behind the Amazon system I want to do some work in Python, and Google’s AppEngine seems the best place to start, mainly because it is free (well the first 5 million hits/month are).

There seems to be very little flexibility, but you get DataStore and a few other things thrown in. I had wanted to use RabbitMQ for something, and for that I’ll need my own server.

I’ll get something working, then work out how to tweak it. This is all a big leap for me out of the Microsoft stack, but it should be great fun!

~ by zeristor on April 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
